sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
Manga Received- 10/2015  Next Month / Last Month
In order to provide timely reviews, we prefer to receive Advance Reader Copies of books when possible. Send books to Gayle Surrette / Editor c/o SFRevu 16440 Baden Westwood Road Brandywine, MD 20613

George R.R. Martin's Official A Game of Thrones Coloring Book by George R.R. Martin (Bantam 27 October 2015 / $16.95) - Product Description: The perfect gift for fans of George R.R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO's Game of Thrones, this one-of-a-kind coloring book features forty-five exclusive illustrations!

In a world where weddings are red, fire is green, and debts are paid in gold, countless images leap off the page (or the screen) thanks to the eye-popping intricacy of the vivid settings and details. Now, for the first time, fans of this blockbuster saga can fill in the blanks and marvel as this meticulously imagined universe comes to life, one sword, sigil, and castle at a time. With dozens of stunning original black-and-white illustrations from world-renowned illustrators Yvonne Gilbert, John Howe, Tomislav Tomić, Adam Stower, and Levi Pinfold, this unique collector's item expands the reach of an international phenomenon with flying colors.

(see review)

The Official Outlander Coloring Book by Diana Gabaldon (Bantam 27 October 2015 / $16.95) - Product Description: The perfect gift for fans of Diana Gabaldon's Outlander novels and the Starz original series, this spectacular coloring book features forty-five all-new illustrations.

The World of Outlander Awaits. From the lush green of the Scottish Highlands to the military red of a British soldier's coat or the vibrant hues of a tartan kilt, the colorful world of Claire Beauchamp Randall and Jamie Fraser is now yours to explore. Featuring gorgeous natural landscapes, detailed drawings of Claire's medicinal herbs, depictions of the books' most beloved scenes and characters, and intricately rendered clothing, weapons, and armor straight out of eighteenth-century Scotland, these exquisite black-and-white images--from renowned illustrators Juan Alarcón, Yvonne Gilbert, Craig Phillips, Jon Proctor, Tomislav Tomić, and Rebecca Zomchek--are designed to dazzle and inspire. Fans of the series, as well as lovers of history and art, can party like it's 1743.

(see review)

Jim Butcher's Dresden Files: Down Town by Jim Butcher & Mark Powers (Dynamite Entertainment 15 October 2015 / $24.99) - Product Description: Chicago wizard-for-hire Harry Dresden and his new apprentice, Molly Carpenter, intend to end the havoc caused by a mad sorcerer - one whose ambitions would have the Windy City streets carved out as his own private kingdom. But when the magical upstart enters into an alliance with the notorious mob boss "Gentleman Johnnie" Marcone, will the fast-and-loose Dresden and his young charge survive unscathed? This graphic novel collects the critically acclaimed, six-issue series in one volume, and features a bonus section with Jim Butcher's original story outline, sketchbook artwork from Carlos Gomez, cover gallery with roughs from Stjepan Sejic, and more.

(see review)

The Chase (Last Man) by Bastien Vivès, Michaël Sanlaville, and Balak (First Second 06 October 2015 / $9.99) - Product Description: Richard Aldana, the mysterious stranger who entered the Games in the first volume of Last Man, continues to defeat all of his competitors, despite his outlandish refusal to use any magic, and to rely solely on martial arts. With young Adrian fighting at his side, he's beginning to look like a likely contender for the Royal Cup. But in a breathtaking twist, everything changes: this world is not what you thought it was, and Richard Aldana is certainly not who he claimed.

With the same fast-paced, action-oriented storytelling and gorgeous art as The Stranger, the third volume of Last Man changes all the rules, and will leave readers eagerly awaiting Book 4!

(Source: First Second)

Return to Index

With a few exceptions, books sent get listed, and possibly even commented on.
With fewer exceptions, books not sent don't.
Send books to: Gayle Surrette / Editor
c/o SFRevu 16440 Baden Westwood Road Brandywine, MD 20613

© 2002-SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make Gumshoe possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

Our Other Pubs:

Do You SFRevu? Thousands of Intelligent Beings Do Every Month

Gumshoe Review - a literary investigation.

© 2002-SFRevu