sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
Damage Time by Colin Harvey
Angry Robot Paperback  ISBN/ITEM#: 9780857660633
Date: 01 October 2010 List Price 7.99 Amazon US / Amazon UK /

Uncorrected Proof Copy: British author Colin Harvey follows his previous novel Winter Song with a slight change of direction. Bucking the trend that sees a number of UK (and US) publishers shying away from Science Fiction, Angry Robot offer us Harvey's Damage Time - described by C.C. Finlay as a novel "...for science fiction readers who love 'Homicide' or 'The Wire' - a gritty cop drama set in a future New York on the verge of collapse. Peter Shah is a memorable hero and the memory rip technology will make your skin crawl."

"NEW YORK IS A MESS. It's 2050 and sea-levels have swamped the coastal regions. The walls are failing, the city has been carved up between the Chinese and the Muslims, and the USA is bankrupt. Detective Peter Shah serves with the NYPD as a Memory Association Specialist - reading the last memories of murder victims. When he's accused of killing a glamorous woman in a bar, he must find the killer, save himself... and the city."

Return to Index


© 2002-2017SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2017SFRevu