sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
Space Precinct: The Complete Series by Various Directors
Review by Charles Mohapel
Date: 04 January 2011 List Price $49.98 Amazon US / Amazon UK

Links: - Space Precinct / / - Gerry Anderson / Fanderson (Official Appreciation Society) / Show Article /

Whether your first taste of Gerry Anderson's work was one of his Supermarionation shows like Supercar, Fireball XL5, Stingray, Thunderbirds, or one of his live action shows like UFO and Space: 1999, his visual style was so distinctive that you could walk into a room, look at the TV set, and instantly recognize his work.

From official release/information:

Product Description:
From Sci-Fi legend Gerry Anderson (Space 1999, Thunderbirds, UFO), this special-effects-filled series chronicles the adventures of two cops from Earth battling a rogue's gallery of alien criminals in the year 2040. Transferred from the mean streets of New York City to a teeming alien planet halfway across the galaxy, veteran police detective Patrick Brogan (Ted Shackelford, Dallas) and his rookie partner (Rob Youngblood, NYPD Blue, Sliders) struggle to adapt to their exotic new beat. Tangling with otherworldly outlaws in one deadly close encounter after another, the officers fight to bring intergalactic law and order to a mind-bending realm where the bad guys aren't just badů they aren't even human! Episodes: Protect and Survive, Enforcer, Body and Soul, Double Duty, The Snake, Time to Kill, Deadline, Seek and Destroy, The Power, Illegal, Divided We Stand, Two against the Rock, Takeover, Predator and Prey, The Witness, Hate Street, Friends, Smelter Skelter, Flash, The Fire Within: Part 1, The Fire Within: Part 2, The Forever Beetle, Deathwatch: Part 1, Deathwatch: Part 2

Running Time: 1063 minutes

Disc 1:
Season 1, Episode 1: "Protect and Survive" (44:17)
Season 1, Episode 2: "Enforcer" (44:12)
Season 1, Episode 3: "Body and Soul" (44:17)
Season 1, Episode 4: "Double Duty" (44:12)
Season 1, Episode 5: "The Snake" (44:17)

Disc 2:
Season 1, Episode 6: "Time to Kill" (44:16)
Season 1, Episode 7: "Deadline" (44:16)
Season 1, Episode 8: "Seek and Destroy" (44:17)
Season 1, Episode 9: "The Power" (44:16)
Season 1, Episode 10: "Illegal" (44:16)

Disc 3:
Season 1, Episode 11: "Divided We Stand" (44:16)
Season 1, Episode 12: "Two against the Rock" (44:16)
Season 1, Episode 13: "Takeover" (44:16)
Season 1, Episode 14: "Predator and Prey" (44:16)
Season 1, Episode 15: "The Witness" (44:16)

Disc 4:
Season 1, Episode 16: "Hate Street" (44:16)
Season 1, Episode 17: "Friends" (44:16)
Season 1, Episode 18: "Smelter Skelter" (44:16)
Season 1, Episode 19: "Flash" (44:14)

Disc 5:
Season 1, Episode 20: "The Fire Within: Part 1" (44:16)
Season 1, Episode 21: "The Fire Within: Part 2" (44:16)
Season 1, Episode 22: "The Forever Beetle" (44:16)
Season 1, Episode 23: "Deathwatch: Part 1" (44:16)
Season 1, Episode 24: "Deathwatch: Part 2" (44:16)


Return to Index

We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.

© 2002-2018SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2018SFRevu