sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
The Noise Revealed (Noise 2) by Ian Whates
Solaris Paperback  ISBN/ITEM#: 9781907519536
Date: 02 May 2011 List Price 7.99 Amazon US / Amazon UK /

I'm seeing Ian Whates everywhere I look at the moment - his City of Hope and Despair is very visible on the Angry Robot list and over at Solaris, The Noise Revealed is now published, the second in Whates' space opera series that began with The Noise Within a year ago. And Whates' own publishing endeavours with his Newcon Press seem very buoyant too! Good news all round.

"The Noise Revealed A time flux, a time of change. While mankind is adjusting to its first ever encounter with an alien civilisation - the Bryzaens - black-ops specialist Jim Leyton reluctantly allies himself with a mysterious visitation in order to rescue the woman he loves. This brings him into direct conflict with former employers: the United League of Allied Worlds. Scientist and businessman Philip Kaufman is fast discovering there is more to the virtual world than he ever realised, but it soon becomes clear that all is not well within the realm of Virtuality. Truth is hidden beneath lies and there are games being played, deadly games with far reaching consequences. Both men begin to suspect that the much heralded 'First Contact' is anything but first contact, and that a sinister con is being perpetrated with the whole of humankind as the victim. Now all they have to do is prove it."

Return to Index

© 2002-2017SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2017SFRevu