sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
The Afterblight Chronicles Omnibus: America by Simon Spurrier
Abaddon Paperback  ISBN/ITEM#: 9781907992131
Date: 23 June 2011 List Price 10.99 Amazon US / Amazon UK /

The latest fantastic value omnibus from Abaddon, this time collecting three novels in the Afterblight Chronicles, their post-apocalyptic franchise series. America contains three novels by Abaddon stalwarts - The Cull by Simon Spurrier is the inaugural title in the series and it's joined in this collection by Kill or Cure by Rebecca Levine and Al Ewing's Death Got No Mercy, this latter title notably (as referred to in Jon Oliver's entertaining into) featuring a cover in which a man is punching a bear in the face! Oh yes!

"The world has been devastated by an epidemic. Although there are pockets of an attempted continuation of civilisation, the truth is that the world has gone to hell in a handcart. The reason for this is a disease that has wiped out most of the world's population. It kills almost all those who are not of the blood group 'O neg'. Those people who survive are untouched. Everyone else dies. Infrastructures have collapsed. Mobs run rampant. The only kind of law that exists is that imposed by the people with the biggest guns. In this devastated and chaotic world who can bring hope and order?"

Return to Index

© 2002-2017SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2017SFRevu