sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
Locus Award Winners Announced - 2011
Locus Online  
Date: 27 June 2011

Links: Full List of Winners /

From release/information:

The winners of the 2011 Locus Awards have been announced: Best Science Fiction Novel:

    Blackout/All Clear, Connie Willis (Spectra)
    Surface Detail, Iain M. Banks (Orbit UK; Orbit US)
    Cryoburn, Lois McMaster Bujold (Baen)
    Zero History, William Gibson (Putnam; Viking UK)
    The Dervish House, Ian McDonald (Pyr; Gollancz)
Best Fantasy Novel:
    Kraken, China Miéville (Macmillan UK; Del Rey)
    Under Heaven, Guy Gavriel Kay (Penguin Canada; Roc)
    Who Fears Death, Nnedi Okorafor (DAW)
    The Fuller Memorandum, Charles Stross (Ace; Orbit UK)
    The Sorcerer’s House, Gene Wolfe (Tor)
Full details ...

(Source: Locus Online)

Return to Index

We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.

© 2002-2018SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2018SFRevu