sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
World Fantasy Award Winners Announced Sunday, October 31, 2011
Date: 01 November 2011 / Show Official Info /

Elizabeth Bear, Bone and Jewel Creatures [Subterranean Press]
Michael Byers, The Broken Man [PS Publishing]
Elizabeth Hand, “The Maiden Flight of McCauley's Bellerophon” [Stories: All-New Tales] WINNER
Tim Lebbon, “The Thief of Broken Toys” [ChiZine Publications]
GRR Martin, “The Mystery Knight” [Warriors]
Rachel Swirsky, “The Lady Who Plucked Red Flowers beneath the Queen's Window” [Subterranea, Summer 2010]
Short Fiction
Christopher Fowler, “Beautiful Men” [Visitants: Stories of Fallen Angels and Heavenly Hosts, edited by Stephen Jones, Ulysses Press]
Karen Joy Fowler, “Booth's Ghost” [What I Didn't See and Other Stories, Small Beer Press]
Kij Johnson, “Ponies” []
Joyce Carol Oates, “Fossil—Figures” [Stories: All-New Tales] WINNER
Mercurio D. Rivera, “Tu Sufrimiento Shall Protect Us” [Black Static #18, 08/09.10]
John Joseph Adams, ed., The Way of the Wizard [Prime]
Kate Bernheimer and Carmen Gimenez Smith, eds., My Mother She Killed Me, My Father He Ate Me [Penguin] WINNER>
Ellen Datlow and Nick Mamatas, eds., Haunted Legends [Tor]
Neil Gaiman and Al Sarrantonio, eds., Stories: All-New Tales [Morrow/Headline Review]
S. T. Joshi, ed., Black Wings: New Tales of Lovecraftian Horror [PS Publishing]
Jonathan Strahan and Lou Anders, eds., Swords & Dark Magic [Eos]
Karen Joy Fowler, What I Didn't See and Other Stories [Small Beer Press] WINNER
Caitlin R. Kiernan, The Ammonite Violin & Others [Subterranean Press]
M. Rickert, Holiday [Golden Gryphon]
Angela Slatter, Sourdough and Other Stories [Tartarus Press]
Jeff VanderMeer, The Third Bear [Tachyon]
Vincent Chong
Kinuko Y. Craft WINNER
Richard A. Kirk
John Picacio
Shaun Tan
Special Award Professional
John Joseph Adams, for editing and anthologies
Lou Anders, for editing at Pyr
Marc Gascoigne, for Angry Robot WINNER
Stéphane Marsan and Alain Névant, for Bragelonne
Brett Alexander Savory and Sandra Kasturi, for ChiZine
Special Award Non-Professional
Stephen Jones, Michael Marshall Smith and Amanda Foubister, for Brighton Shock!: The Souvenir Book Of The World Horror Convention 2010 Alisa Krasnostein, for Twelfth Planet Press
Matthew Kressel, for Sybil's Garage and Senses Five Press
Charles Tan, for Bibliophile Stalker
Lavie Tidhar, for The World SF blog
Award Judges
Andrew Hook
Sacha Mamczak
Mark Rich
Sean Wallace
Kim Wilkins

Return to Index

We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.

© 2002-2017SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2017SFRevu