sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
World Fantasy Award Winners Announced Sunday, October 31, 2011
Date: 01 November 2011 / Show Article /

From official release/information:

WORLD FANTASY 2011 LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS The 2011 World Fantasy Awards Lifetime Achievement Winners 2011 (for the 2010 Award Year) are:

Peter S. Beagle Angélica Gorodischer
The awards are presented annually to individuals who have demonstrated outstanding service to the fantasy field.


Lauren Beukes, Zoo City [Jacana (South Africa)/Angry Robot]
N K Jemisin, The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, [Orbit]
Graham Joyce, The Silent Land [Gollancz/Doubleday]
Guy Gavriel Kay, Under Heaven [Viking Canada/Roc/Harper Voyager UK]
Karen Lord, Redemption In Indigo [Small Beer Press]
Nnedi Okorafor, Who Fears Death [DAW] WINNER>

(Source: )

Return to Index

We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.

© 2002-2017SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2017SFRevu