sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
Wired for Chaos by Brett L. Renwick
Creation Books Paperback  ISBN/ITEM#: 1840681306
Date: 22 August, 2005 List Price $15.95 Amazon US / Amazon UK /

From release/information:

Book Description: In the near future, thrill-seekers will jack into the real-time sensory experiences of players in full-contact, virtual reality games. Wired For Chaos follows the game's best player, Brice Johnson, when his world violently derails. When his girlfriend's severed torso is found on a meat hook, all fingers point to Brice. As police sirens near, Brice bolts down the subway, and his life of wealth and celebrity privilege spirals out of control.

In the tradition of Neuromancer and Snowcrash, Wired For Chaos is a cyberpunk-noir, hard-boiled, kick-ass page-turner in a world where no one is innocent. On streets where cameras, chips embedded in your clothes and all manner of surveillance keep tabs on your every move-try running for your life.

(Source: Creation Books)

Return to Index


We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.
Name:
Email:
Comments

© 2002-2017SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2017SFRevu