sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
The Cosmology of the Wider World by Jeffrey Ford
PS Publishing Paperback  ISBN/ITEM#: 1904619827
Date: 31 July, 2005 List Price £10.0 Amazon US / Amazon UK /

From release/information:

Jeffrey Ford is a writer through to the marrow of his bones and right now his energy and drive is producing some of the most interesting work the genre has to offer. I encourage you to read his brilliant blog on a regular basis!

Meantime a new novella by Ford is released by PS Publishing and features an introduction by Jeff Vandermeer. The Cosmology of the Wider World ... "is a beast epic, a talking animal story in the vein of The Jungle Books and The Wind in the Willows; but this is no ordinary fable. The protagonist, Belius, is a minotaur, a wanderer in strange labyrinths of the mind and body, and his story features sex, drugs and a healthy dose of pyrotechnic metaphysical profundity. There's murder too, an instance of bestiality, and quite a few references to Dante's Inferno...

This is a limited edition issued in two states - 500 paperback copies signed by Ford (£10.00) and 200 hardcover copies signed by both Ford and Vandermeer (£25.00).

(Source: PS Publishing)

Return to Index


We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.
Name:
Email:
Comments

© 2002-2017SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2017SFRevu