sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
The Lighthouse Land by Adrian McKinty
Amulet Hardcover  ISBN/ITEM#: 081095480X
Date: 01 October, 2006 List Price $16.95 Amazon US / Amazon UK /

From release/information:

Book Description: The first in a new epic sci-fi series, perfect for fans of Orson Scott Card's Ender books or Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials

When Jamie's mother inherits a small island, and moves her little family from Harlem to Ireland, her troubled son sees a chance to start over, far away from the bullies and the pitying stares. Cancer has left Jamie without an arm or the will to speak. But Muck Island offers more than solitude and sea views. Jamie learns that he is heir to an ancient title, Laird of Muck, Guardian of the Passage, and certain otherworldly responsibilities. With the help of a mysterious object he discovers in the island's old lighthouse, Jamie sets out on a dangerous mission that will change the course of his life, and possibly the universe, forever.

(Source: Amulet)

Return to Index


We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.
Name:
Email:
Comments

© 2002-2017SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2017SFRevu