sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
World Fantasy Award Winner for work in 2006
World Fantasy  
Date: 07 November 2007 / Show Official Info /

Life Achievement
    Betty Ballantine
    Diana Wynne Jones
    Soldier of Sidon, Gene Wolfe (Tor)
    Botch Town, Jeffrey Ford (The Empire of Ice Cream, Golden Gryphon Press)
Short Fiction:
    "Journey Into the Kingdom", M. Rickert (F&SF May 2006)
    Salon Fantastique, Ellen Datlow & Terri Windling, eds. (Thunder's Mouth)
    Map of Dreams, M. Rickert (Golden Gryphon Press)
    Shaun Tan
Special Award, Professional:
    Ellen Asher (for work at the Science Fiction Book Club)
Special Award, Non-Professional:
    Gary K. Wolfe (for reviews in Locus and elsewhere)
Judges for this year's awards were Gavin Grant, Ed Greenwood, Jeremy Lassen, Jeff Mariotte, and Carsten Polzin.

Next year's World Fantasy Convention will be in Calgary, Alberta, Canada from October 30-November 2, 2008. Also announced the winner's for the next two conventions: 2009 will be held in San Jose, California, and 2010 in Columbus, Ohio.

Return to Index

We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.

© 2002-2018SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2018SFRevu