sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
2008 Philip K. Dick Award Nominees Announced
Date: 17 January 2009

Links: Philip K. Dick Award Website /

From release/information:

The judges of the 2008 Philip K. Dick Award and the Philadelphia SF Society, along with the Philip K. Dick Trust, are pleased to announce six nominated works that comprise the final ballot for the award:

    EMISSARIES FROM THE DEAD by Adam-Troy Castro (Eos Books)
    ENDGAME by Kristine Smith (Eos Books)
    Fast Forward 2 edited by Lou Anders (Pyr)
    JUDGE by Karen Traviss (Eos Books)
    TERMINAL MIND by David Walton (Meadowhawk Press)
    Time Machines Repaired While-U-Wait by K. A. Bedford (EDGE Science
    Fiction and Fantasy Publishing)
First prize and any special citations will be announced on Friday, April 10, 2009 at Norwescon 32 at the Doubletree Seattle Airport Hotel, SeaTac, Washington. The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society. Last year*s winner was NOVA SWING by M. John Harrison (Bantam Spectra) with a special citation to FROM THE NOTEBOOKS OF DR. BRAIN by Minister Faust (Del Rey). The 2008 judges are Tobias Buckell, M. M. Buckner (chair), Walter Hunt, Rosemary Kirstein, and William Senior.

(Source: )

Return to Index

We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.

© 2002-2017SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2017SFRevu