sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
Campbell and Sturgeon Winners Announced
Date: 06 July 2009 / Show Article /

From official release/information:

Lawrence, KS — June 30, 2009 Two Canadians and a Briton have won the 2009 John W. Campbell Award for the best science fiction novel of the year and the 2009 Theodore Sturgeon Award for the best short science fiction of the year, James Gunn, Director of the University of Kansas Center for the Study of Science Fiction, announced today.

The Campbell award is shared by Cory Doctorow’s Little Brother (Tor Books) and Ian MacLeod’s Song of Time (PS Publishing). Third place goes to James Morrow’s The Philosopher's Apprentice (William Morrow).

(Source: )

Return to Index

We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.

© 2002-2018SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2018SFRevu