sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
The David Gemmell Legend Award for Fantasy -- top 20 novels & Winner
Date: 17 July 2009

Links: David Gemmel Legend Award Website / Show Official Info /

Top Twenty Novels -- in order of votes received

    1. Blood Of Elves - Andrzej Sapkowski.
    2. The Hero Of Ages - Brandon Sanderson.
    3. The Way Of Shadows - Brent Weeks.
    4. The Last Argument Of Kings - Joe Abercrombie.
    5. Heir To Sevenwaters - Juliet Marillier.
    6. The Two Pearls Of Wisdom - Alison Goodman.
    7. The Kingdom Beyond The Waves - Stephen Hunt.
    8. Havemercy - Jaida Jones And Danielle Bennett.
    9. The Painted Man - Peter V. Brett.
    10. Toll The Hounds - Steven Erikson.
    11. Gladiatrix - Russell Whitfield.
    12. Empire In Black And Gold - Adrian Tchaikovsky.
    13. Graceling - Kristin Cashore.
    14. King's Shield - Sherwood Smith.
    15. Heldenhammer -Graham Mcneill. 16. The Steel Remains - Richard Morgan.
    17. Wrath Of A Mad God - Raymond E. Feist.
    18. Wolfblade - Jennifer Fallon.
    19. The Soldier King - Violette Malan.
    20. Magic Burns - Ilona Andrews.
The DGLA was presented for the very first time in 2009 for the best Fantasy novel of 2008. The winner was Andrzej Sapkowski's much loved Blood of Elves.

Return to Index

We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.

© 2002-2017SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2017SFRevu