sfrevu Logo with link to Main Page  
Girl in the Arena by Lise Haines
Bloomsbury USA Children's Books Hardcover  ISBN/ITEM#: 9781599903729
Date: 13 October 2009 List Price $16.99 Amazon US / Amazon UK /

From release/information:

Product Description: It's a fight to the death—on live TV—when a gladiator's daughter steps into the arena. Lyn is a neo-gladiator's daughter, through and through. Her mother has made a career out of marrying into the high-profile world of televised blood sport, and the rules of the Gladiator Sports Association are second nature to their family.  Always lend ineffable confidence to the gladiator.  Remind him constantly of his victories. And most importantly: Never leave the stadium when your father is dying. The rules help the family survive, but rules—and the GSA—can also turn against you. When a gifted young fighter kills Lyn's seventh father, he also captures Lyn's dowry bracelet, which means she must marry him... For fans of The Hunger Games and Fight Club, Lise Haines' debut novel is a mesmerizing look at a world addicted to violence—a modern world that's disturbingly easy to imagine.

(Source: Bloomsbury USA Children's Books)

Return to Index


We're interested in your feedback. Just fill out the form below and we'll add your comments as soon as we can look them over. Due to the number of SPAM containing links, any comments containing links will be filtered out by our system. Please do not include links in your message.
Name:
Email:
Comments

© 2002-2017SFRevu

advertising index / info
Our advertisers make SFRevu possible, and your consideration is appreciated.

  © 2002-2017SFRevu